Bella Fayes

   The Bella Fayes formed in the Summer  of 2000 when former Geffen recording artist and acclaimed singer/songwriter Lael Alderman joined forces with former members of Drive (Adam Wayne on guitar and Shane Fisher on drums), Architecture (Jason Henry on keyboards and guitar), and Thrillbilly (Davey Hall on bass). Despite coming from an eclectic set of musical backgrounds, the remarkable chemistry between the five members has carried them a long way in a very short amount of time.

   The Bella Fayes are striking not only by their Energy and song-craftsmanship, but also their open-mindedness and commitment to a wide range of dynamics. Equally comfortable at delving into sonic layers of heavy psychedelic rock as they are at breezing around a lap-steel guitar in a country-tinged tune, the Bella Fayes combine ambitious instrumental landscapes with songs that are melodic and accessible. They just finished up their debut six-song EP with Gregg Williams (producer of the Dandy Warhols' Thirteen Tales from Urban Bohemia).

Subscribe to the Siren Newletter to hear more about these and other Siren artists.

Previous Clients